Tuesday, November 6, 2012

First Awards Season Update

The Baseball Bloggers Alliance has now officially announced the winners of this year's awards. I'll be explaining my picks next week when the results of the Baseball Writers election are announced, so for now, I'll merely post the results and my picks.
(My Picks/BBA Picks; matching picks will be listed only once)

AL Reliever of the Year: Fernando Rodney, Rays
NL Reliever of the Year:: Craig Kimbrel, Braves
AL Manager of the Year: Buck Showalter, Orioles/Bob Melvin, A's
NL Manager of the Year: Davey Johnson, Nationals
AL Rookie of the Year: Mike Trout, Angels
NL Rookie of the Year: Bryce Harper, Nationals
AL Pitcher of the Year: Justin Verlander, Tigers
NL Pitcher of the Year: R.A. Dickey, Mets
AL MVP: Mike Trout, Angels
NL MVP: Buster Posey, Giants

As you can see, nine of my ten picks ended up winning. I expect this to be pretty close to the opposite of what happens in the writers election next week.

No comments:

Post a Comment