Friday, October 12, 2012

2012 Baseball Bloggers Alliance Awards Ballot

The Baseball Bloggers Alliance deadline for voting in the 2012 Awards is today. So, I'm going to post my ballot today to get the vote in, then explain my reasoning later in the season.

I've been busy lately, so I would just like to take this time to say: Go Orioles and Cardinals!*

Stan Musial Award (MVP)ALNL
1Mike Trout, AngelsBuster Posey, Giants
2Miguel Cabrera, TigersAndrew McCutchen, Pirates
3Robinson Cano, YankeesRyan Braun, Brewers
4Adrian Beltre, RangersYadier Molina, Cardinals
5Justin Verlander, TigersChase Headley, Padres
6Ben Zobrist, RaysDavid Wright, Mets
7Felix Hernandez, MarinersAramis Ramirez, Brewers
8Alex Gordon, RoyalsAaron Hill, Diamondbacks
9Joe Mauer, TwinsJason Heyward, Braves
10David Price, RaysMichael Bourn, Braves
Walter Johnson Award (Cy Young)ALNL
1Justin Verlander, TigersRA Dickey, Mets
2Felix Hernandez, MarinersClayton Kershaw, Dodgers
3David Price, RaysGio Gonzalez, Nationals
4Chris Sale, White SoxJohnny Cueto, Reds
5CC Sabathia, YankeesCliff Lee, Phillies
Willie Mays Award (Rookie of the Year)ALNL
1Mike Trout, AngelsBryce Harper, Nationals
2Yu Darvish, RangersWade Miley, Diamondbacks
3Yoenis Cespedes, AthleticsYasmani Grandal, Padres
Goose Gossage Award (Reliever of the Year)ALNL
1Fernando Rodney, RaysCraig Kimbrel, Braves
2Jim Johnson, OriolesAroldis Chapman, Reds
3Joe Nathan, RangersJonathan Papelbon, Phillies
Connie Mack Award (Manager of the Year)ALNL
1Buck Showalter, OriolesDavey Johnson, Nationals
2Bob Melvin, AthleticsDusty Baker, Reds
3Joe Maddon, RaysFredi Gonzalez, Braves

*I suppose I won't be too angry if the Nationals win. I can get behind them-they're a great story, and a first-time pennant winner is always nice. Not happening for the Yankees, though.

** Apologies for the table weirdness  I had an urge to dust off my HTML skills, though, and I think it made my voting marginally clearer.

No comments:

Post a Comment