Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Retired Number Series: Post-Script 2

Who called it?

This guy right here.

So, now that Larkin's number is retired, here's the updated Reds' list:

Pete Rose-14
Joey Votto-19
Jose Rijo-27
George Foster-15
Brandon Phillips-4
Jay Bruce-32
Johnny Cueto-47
Vada Pinson-28
Ken Griffey, Sr.-30
Adam Dunn-44
Eric Davis-44
Eppa Rixey-18
Aroldis Chapman-54
Devin Mesoraco-39
Mat Latos-55
Mike Leake-44
Ken Griffey, Jr.-30/3
Mario Soto-36
Chris Sabo-17
Bid McPhee
Todd Frazier-21
Zack Cozart-2
Heinie Groh
Edd Roush
Bucky Walters-31
Noodles Hahn
Dolf Luque
Frank Dwyer


  1. Replies
    1. His case would probably need to rely on fan support, so I would put him closer to Mario Soto and Chris Sabo. He was solid, but players like George Foster were better and still haven't been honored.