Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Baseball Bloggers Alliance Awards: Final Six Ballots

Here is the second and final part of my awards ballot. Part 1 can be found here. Again, I will explain my ballots during the actual awards season; for now, I'm just submitting my vote.

Goose Gossage (Reliever of the Year) Award
1. Mariano Rivera, Yankees
2. David Robertson, Yankees
3. Jose Valverde, Tigers

1. Craig Kimbrel, Braves
2. J. J. Putz, Diamondbacks
3. Jonny Venters, Braves

Walter Johnson (Cy Young) Award
1. Justin Verlander, Tigers
2. CC Sabathia, Yankees
3. Jered Weaver, Angels
4. Dan Haren, Angels
5. James Shields, Rays

1. Roy Halladay, Phillies
2. Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers
3. Cliff Lee, Phillies
4. Ian Kennedy, Diamondbacks
5. Cole Hamels, Phillies*

*I really wanted/tried to find a way to put Chris Carpenter on my list. I couldn't quite do it, though.

Stan Musial (MVP) Award
1. Jose Bautista, Blue Jays
2. Jacoby Ellsbury, Red Sox*
3. Miguel Cabrera, Tigers
4. Curtis Granderson, Yankees
5. Dustin Pedroia, Red Sox
6. Justin Verlander, Tigers
7. Adrian Gonzalez, Red Sox
8. Ian Kinsler, Rangers
9. Alex Gordon, Royals
10. Evan Longoria, Rays

1. Matt Kemp, Dodgers
2. Ryan Braun, Brewers
3. Joey Votto, Reds
4. Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies
5. Justin Upton, Diamondbacks
6. Roy Halladay, Phillies
7. Albert Pujols, Cardinals
8. Pablo Sandoval, Giants
9. Andrew McCutchen, Pirates
10. Shane Victorino, Phillies

*As another side note, I switched these two back and forth several times. If I could tie them for first, I might. But I'll go over my tie-breaker later.

No comments:

Post a Comment