Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Baseball Bloggers Alliance Awards: First Four Ballots

So, the Baseball Bloggers Alliance requires that I submit my award ballots soon. However, I was planning on explaining my ballots after the season. So, I will slowly be putting up my choices for the awards over the next week or so without explanations. After the season (i.e; when the awards are actually being announced), I'll write the justifications for my picks.

Connie Mack (Manager of the Year) Award
1. Joe Maddon, Rays
2. Manny Acta, Indians
3. Jim Leyland, Tigers

1. Kirk Gibson, Diamondbacks
2. Ron Roenicke, Brewers
3. Charlie Manuel, Phillies

Willie Mays (Rookie of the Year) Award
1. Dustin Ackley, Mariners
2. Michael Pineda, Mariners
3. Zach Britton, Orioles

1. Craig Kimbrel
2. Danny Espinosa
3. Wilson Ramos

Look for the other awards soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment