Tuesday, October 22, 2013

2013 Baseball Bloggers Alliance Award Ballot

The postseason is a weird time for me. Despite all the baseball going on, I usually don’t write as much. Partly because watching games takes up a larger percentage of my time than it normally does, with multiple must-watch games on most days, but also partly because I really just don’t do reaction writing to individuals games. It just seems too reactionary to what is generally a pretty randomized tournament.

This isn’t to say that I don’t have anything planned about the play-offs, though, so be on the look-out in the next few days. However, until that’s ready, I’m getting a jump start on the offseason awards by posting my ballots for the Baseball Bloggers Alliance elections. In the coming weeks, I’ll be going in depth on each selection, but until then, I’m just making sure that my ballot gets in on time.

1. Mike Trout
2. Josh Donaldson
3. Miguel Cabrera
4. Chris Davis
5. Evan Longoria
6. Manny Machado
7. Robinson Cano
8. Max Scherzer
9. Felix Hernandez
10. Ben Zobrist

Honorable mentions: Adrian Beltre, Dustin Pedroia, Jacoby Ellsbury

1. Andrew McCutchen
2. Matt Carpenter
3. Clayton Kershaw
4. Carlos Gomez
5. Yadier Molina
6. Joey Votto
7. Paul Goldschmidt
8. Adam Wainwright
9. Troy Tulowitzki
10. Buster Posey

Honorable mentions: Andrelton Simmons, Shin-Soo Choo

AL Cy Young
1. Max Scherzer
2. Felix Hernandez
3. Anibal Sanchez
4. Chris Sale
5. Yu Darvish

Honorable mentions: Justin Verlander, Derek Holland, Hisashi Iwakuma

NL Cy Young
1. Clayton Kershaw
2. Adam Wainwright
3. Cliff Lee
4. Matt Harvey
5. Jose Fernandez

Honorable mentions: Jhoulys Chacin, Cole Hamels

AL Rookie of the Year
1. Wil Myers
2. Jose Iglesias
3. Chris Archer

Honorable mentions: Jarred Cosart

NL Rookie of the Year
1. Jose Fernandez
2. Yasiel Puig
3. Shelby Miller

Honorable mentions: Julio Teheran, Hyun-jin Ryu, Gerrit Cole, Trevor Rosenthal, Michael Wacha

AL Manager of the Year
1. Joe Maddon
2. John Farrell
3. Bob Melvin

Honorable mentions: Terry Francona, Joe Girardi

NL Manager of the Year
1. Clint Hurdle
2. Mike Matheny
3. Fredi Gonzalez

AL Reliever of the Year
1. Koji Uehara
2. Greg Holland
3. Joe Nathan

Honorable mentions: Joaquin Benoit

AL Reliever of the Year
1. Mark Melancon
2. Kenley Jansen
3. Craig Kimbrel

Honorable mentions: Trevor Rosenthal

No comments:

Post a Comment